Advocacy and Communication Working Group

The objectives of the Advocacy and Communication Working Group are:

  • To strengthen learning and sharing of relevant issues among ANSAF stakeholders through print and electronic media, ANSAF website and social media.
  • To communicate the learning through Ulimwengu wa Mkulima magazine, and use the ANSAF website as well as those of member organizations to increase awareness on challenges, success and available potentials in the agriculture sector.
  •  To coordinate and strengthen an effective advocacy and communication forum and meetings in driving the ANSAF agenda to higher levels of decision and policy making.

The group meets on quarterly basis.

ADVOCACY & COMMUNICATION WORKING GROUP

May 2016

No. NAME INSTITUTION MOBILE PHONE EMAIL ADDRESS
1 Elias Mtinda ACTION AID

0767598407

0222700596

Elias.Mtinda@actionaid.org
2 Anna Marwa PELUM 0232613677 anna@pelumtanzania.org
3 Michael Farrely TOAM

0683045103

0755503089

toam@kilimohai.org, mrfarrelly@gmail.com
4 Rose Tesha VSO 022260053/72/87 Rose.Tesha@vsoint.org
5 Frank Girabi VSO 0784527818 Girabi.Frank@vsoint.org
6 Milly Sanga ACT 0754038482 milly.sanga@gmail.com
7 Didas Nzigamasabo TADT

0655497800

0767497800

info@rldc.co.tzdimasabo13@gmail.com
8 Elias Msuya Mtanzania 0754897287 emsuya2001@yahoo.com
9 Mashaka Mgeta The Guardian 0754691540 mgeta2000@yahoo.com
10 Deostus Lopa Care International 0784542039 Dosteus.Lopa@co.care.org
11 Godfrey Kalagho BEST – AC 0715498438 godfrey@best-dialogue.org
12 Mbarwa Kivuyo ANSAF 0715302486 advocacy1@ansaf.or.tz
13 Neema Rwebangira ANSAF 0764491211 advocacy4@ansaf.or.tz
14 Chiku Lweno Mama Yee Rose_chiku@yahoo.com

pdf-imagePress Release

TERMS OF REFERENCE FOR THE ANSAF COMMUNICATION WORKING GROUP